You are hereLegislative / Happenings on the Hill / 2013 Montana Legislative Leadership

2013 Montana Legislative Leadership

Posted Date: 
November 14, 2012

Montana Legislators elected their leadership on Wednesday.

Republican Senator Jeff Essmann will lead his party as Senate President after ousting the president from the 2011 session, Jim Peterson from Buffalo. Art Wittich from Bozeman will serve as Majority Leader.

Senate Democrats will be lead by Jon Sesso from Butte as minority leader.

Representative Mark Blasdel from Somers was elected Speaker of the House, while Representative Gordy Vance will serve as Majority Leader in the House.

Representative Chuck Hunter will serve as Minority Leader in the House