You are hereMACo Committees / 2010-2011 MACo Committees & Members

2010-2011 MACo Committees & Members


Agriculture Committee

Name Position County Email
Kathy Bessette Co-Chair Hill bessettek@co.hill.mt.us
Maureen Davey Co-Chair Stillwater mdavey@stillwater.mt.gov
Troy Blunt   Phillips commissioners@phillipscounty.mt.gov
Tucker Hughes   Judith Basin thughes@co.judith-basin.mt.us
Bob Lehfeldt   Golden Valley levi@midrivers.com
Tom Rice   Beaverhead trice@beaverheadcounty.org
Don Rieger   Fallon falloncc@midrivers.com
Dave Schulz   Madison dschulz@madison.mt.gov
Jim Shanks   Roosevelt comm@rooseveltcounty.org
Ron Stoltz   Ravalli rstoltz@ravallicounty.mt.gov
Herb Townsend   Meagher htownsend@meaghercounty.mt.gov
David Paugh   Golden Valley swr@midrivers.com
Janet Wolff   McCone mcconeco@midrivers.com
Amy Adler MT Weed Control Assoc. Rep. Rosebud aadler@rosebudcountymt.com
Harold Blattie MACo Executive Director   hblattie@mtcounties.org

Community, Economic Development & Labor Committee

Name Position County Email
Joe Briggs Chair Cascade jbriggs@cascadecountymt.gov
Vic Miller Vice-Chair Blaine          vmiller@co.blaine.mt.gov
Jean Curtiss   Missoula jcurtiss@co.missoula.mt.us
Ann Marie Davis   Prairie clerkrecorder@prairie.mt.gov
Gary Gershmel   Petroleum bcountry@midrivers.com
Vicki Hamilton   Custer v.hamilton@co.custer.mt.us
Cynthia Johnson   Pondera cyndij@3rivers.net
Dale Lauman   Flathead dlauman@flathead.mt.gov
Gary Macdonald   Roosevelt 2garymac@gmail.com
Mike McGinley   Beaverhead mmcginley@beaverheadcounty.org
Sheryl Wood MACo Associate Director   swood@mtcounties.org

Conference Planning Committee

Name Position County Email
Steve White Chair - Host 2011-Gallatin Gallatin steve.white@gallatin.mt.gov
Bill Kennedy Vice Chair - Host 2010-Yellowstone Yellowstone bkennedy@co.yellowstone.mt.gov
Joe Briggs Host 2012-Cascade Cascade jbriggs@cascadecountymt.gov
Maureen Davey   Stillwater mdavey@stillwater.mt.gov
Ann Marie Davis   Prairie clerkrecorder@prairie.mt.gov
Connie Eissinger   McCone ceissngr@midrivers.com
Cynthia Johnson   Pondera cyndij@3rivers.net
Susan Mosness   Sweet Grass samosness@gmail.com
Paddy Trusler   Lake lakecommissioners@lakemt.gov
Neal Warner   Anaconda - DL ngwarner@mtech.edu
Harold Blattie MACo Executive Director   hblattie@mtcounties.org
Sheryl Wood MACo Associate Director   swood@mtcounties.org

Energy Committee

Name Position County Email
John Prinkki Chair Carbon commissioners@co.carbon.mt.us
Allan Underdal Vice-Chair Toole aju@3rivers.net
Sandra Broesder   Pondera pococo@3rivers.net
Jim Durgan   Park commissioners@parkcounty.org
Shane Gorder   Richland sgorder@richland.org
Laura Obert   Broadwater lauraobert@mt.net
Sue Olson   Musselshell solson@co.musselshell.mt.us
Bill Randash   Fallon falloncc@midrivers.com
Tony Sitzmann   Glacier oil_west@yahoo.com
Leonard Wortman   Jefferson lwortman@jeffco.mt.gov
Harold Blattie MACo Executive Director   hblattie@mtcounties.org

Health & Human Services Committee

Name Position County Email
Bill Kennedy Chair Yellowstone bkennedy@co.yellowstone.mt.us
Carl Seilstad  Vice Chair Fergus cseilstad@co.fergus.mt.us
Deanna Bockness   Prairie clerkrecorder@prairie.mt.gov
Elaine Graveley   Broadwater graveleyranch@mt.net
Andy Hunthausen   Lewis and Clark ahunthausen@lccountymt.gov
Matt Kanenwisher   Ravalli mkanenwisher@ravallicounty.mt.gov
Susan Mosness   Sweet Grass samosness@gmail.com
Ben Ober   Toole benober@toolecountymt.gov
Randy Taylor   Park rtaylor@parkcounty.org
Jane Weber   Cascade jweber@cascadecountymt.gov
Sheryl Wood MACo Associate Director   swood@mtcounties.org

Information Technology/Telecommunications/Interoperability Committee

Name Position County Email
Sandra Broesder Co-Chair Pondera pococo@3rivers.net
Mike McGinley Co-Chair Beaverhead mmcginley@beaverheadcounty.org
Ann Brower   Lake abrower@lakemt.gov
Greg Chilcott   Ravalli gchilcott@ravllicounty.mt.gov
Rebecca Guay   Anaconda - DL rguay@anacondadeerlodge.mt.gov
Gary Macdonald   Roosevelt 2garymac@gmail.com
Ralph Mannix   Powell rmannix@wildblue.net
Carl Seilstad   Fergus cseilstad@co.fergus.mt.us
Duane Simons   Mineral dsimons@co.mineral.mt.us
Russ Tempel   Liberty alitlfn@mtintouch.net
Art Pembroke MLIAC/MITA Rep. Lewis and Clark apembroke@lccountymt.gov
Sheryl Wood MACo Associate Director   swood@mtcounties.org

Justice & Public Safety Committee

Name Position County Email
Greg Chilcott Chair Ravalli gchilcott@ravallicounty.mt.gov
Ken Ronish Vice Chair Fergus kronish@co.fergus.mt.us
Bill Barron   Lake bbarron@lakemt.gov
Jerry Dell   Stillwater gdell@stillwater.mt.gov
Mike DesRosier   Glacier glaciercounty@yahoo.com
Sidney Fitzpatrick   Big Horn ccdistrict2@co.bighorn.mt.us
Garth Haugland   Beaverhead ghaugland@beaverheadcounty.org
Jim Reno   Yellowstone jreno@co.yellowstone.mt.gov
Daren J. Schuster   Chouteau dtschus@itstriangle.com
Dennis Shupak   Stillwater dshupak@stillwater.mt.gov
Kimberly Deschene County Attorney Meagher kimberlydeschene@gmail.com
Leo Dutton MSPOA Representative Lewis & Clark ldutton@lccountymt.gov
Sheryl Wood MACo Associate Director   swood@mtcounties.org

Land Use & Development Committee

Name Position County Email
Paddy Trusler Co-Chair Lake lakecommissioners@lakemt.gov
J.R. Iman Co-Chair Ravalli jriman@ravallicounty.mt.gov
Derek Brown   Lewis and Clark dbrown@lccountymt.gov
Maureen Connor   Granite mconnor@co.granite.mt.us
Jim Hart   Madison jhart@madison.mt.gov
Jeff Lavoi   Hill lavoij@co.hill.mt.us
David Richards   Powder River cdrichards@rangeweb.net
Joe Skinner   Gallatin joe.skinner@gallatin.mt.gov
Gail Vennes   Broadwater glvennes@mt.net
Neal Warner   Anaconda - DL ngwarner@mtech.edu
Pam Converse MT Weed Control Assoc. Rep. Pondera pocoweed@3rivers.net
Susan Swimley MACo JPIA   swimley@swimleylaw.com
Tara DePuy MACo JPIA   attorney@riverworks.net
Harold Blattie Executive Director   hblattie@mtcounties.org

Natural Resource/Public Lands Litigation Fund Committee

Name Position County Email
John Ostlund MACo Executive Committee Yellowstone jostlund@co.yellowstone.mt.gov
Connie Eissinger MACo Executive Committee McCone ceissngr@midrivers.com
Todd Devlin At-large member Prairie clerkrecorder@prairie.mt.gov
Carl Seilstad At-large member Fergus cseilstad@co.fergus.mt.us
Carol Brooker Public Lands Committee Sanders brooker@blackfoot.net
Tom Rice Agriculture Committee Beaverhead trice@beaverheadcounty.org
Greg Chilcott Forest Counties Ravalli gchilcott@ravallicounty.mt.gov
Richard Dunbar Oil, Gas & Coal Counties Phillips commissioners@phillipscounty.mt.gov
Harold Blattie MACo Executive Director   hblattie@mtcounties.org

Public Lands Committee

Name Position County Email
Lesley Robinson Chair Phillips commissioners@phillipscounty.mt.gov
Todd Devlin Vice Chair Prairie devlin@wb.midrivers.com
Carol Brooker   Sanders brooker@blackfoot.net
Greg Chilcott   Ravalli gchilcott@ravallicounty.mt.gov
Chris King   Petroleum king@midrivers.com
Robert Lee   Rosebud rlee@rosebudcountymt.com
Marty Malone   Park mmalone@parkcounty.org
Jim Moos   McCone jmoos@midrivers.com
Mike Murray   Lewis and Clark mmurray@lccountymt.gov
Mike Wendland   Hill wendlandm@co.hill.mt.us
Scott Bockness MT Weed Control Assoc. Rep. Big Horn scott.bockness@montana.edu
Harold Blattie MACo Executive Director   hblattie@mtcounties.org

Resolutions & Legislative Committee

Name Position County Email
Mike Murray Chair Lewis and Clark mmurray@lccountymt.gov
Dave Reinhardt Vice Chair - At-Large Valley commisstwenty@yahoo.com
Greg Chilcott Justice & Public SafetyChair Ravalli gchilcott@ravallicounty.mt.gov
Kathy Bessette Agriculture Co-Chair Hill bessettek@co.hill.mt.us
Joe Briggs Comm. & Econ. Development  Chair Cascade jbriggs@cascadecountymt.gov
Sandy Broesder IT/Comm/Interop Co Chair Pondera pococo@3rivers.net
J.R. Iman Land Use & Development Co-Chair Ravalli jriman@ravallicounty.mt.gov
Maureen Davey Agriculture Co-Chair Stillwater mdavey@stillwater.mt.gov
Cynthia Johnson Tax, Budget & Finance Chair Pondera cyndij@3rivers.net
Bill Kennedy Health & Human Services Chair Yellowstone bkennedy@co.yellowstone.mt.us
Mike McGinley IT/Comm/Interop Co-Chair   mmcginley@beaverheadcounty.org
John Ostlund Transportation Chair Yellowstone jostlund@co.yellowstone.mt.gov
John Prinkki Energy-Chair Carbon commissioner@co.carbon.mt.us
Lesley Robinson Public Lands Chair Phillips commissioners@phillipscounty.mt.gov
Paddy Trusler Land Use & Development Co-Chair Lake lakecommissioners@lakemt.gov
Harold Blattie MACo Executive Director   hblattie@mtcounties.org
Sheryl Wood MACo Associate Director   swood@mtcounties.org

Tax, Budget & Finance Committee

Name Position County Email
Cynthia Johnson Chair Pondera cyndij@3rivers.net
Bill Nyby Vice-Chair Sheridan commiss@co.sheridan.mt.us
Bryan Adolph   Musselshell jmang@co.musselshell.mt.us
Ann Brower   Lake abrower@lakemt.gov
Greg Chilcott   Ravalli gchilcott@ravallicounty.mt.gov
Andy Hunthausen   Lewis and Clark ahunthausen@lccountymt.gov
Connie Eissinger   McCone ceissngr@midrivers.com
Arnie Gettel   Teton arnie@3rivers.net
Bill Kennedy   Yellowstone bkennedy@co.yellowstone.mt.us
John Ostlund   Yellowstone jostlund@co.yellowstone.mt.gov
Cele Pohle   Powell cpohle@co.powell.mt.us
Carl Seilstad   Fergus commissioners@co.fergus.mt.us
Allan Underdal   Toole aju@3rivers.net
Harold Blattie MACo Executive Director   hblattie@mtcounties.org
Sheryl Wood MACo Associate Director   swood@mtcounties.org
Tom Swindle MACo Finance Officer   tswindle@mtcounties.org

Transportation Committee

Name Position County Email
John Ostlund Chair Yellowstone jostlund@co.yellowstone.mt.gov
Richard Dunbar Vice Chair Phillips commissioners@phillipscounty.mt.gov
Joe Christiaens   Pondera inndupyr@3rivers.net
Tony Cox   Sanders tcox@sanderscounty.mt.gov
John Grewell   Carbon jgrewell@co.carbon.mt.us
Larry Lekse   Musselshell llekse@co.musselshell.mt.us
Bill Loehding   Carter loehding@midrivers.com
Dave Miller   Toole dmiller@toolecountymt.gov
Bill Murdock   Gallatin bill.murdock@gallatin.mt.gov
Don Steppler   Richland dsteppler@richland.org
Jim Ghekiere MT Weed Control Assoc. Rep. Liberty weedguy@co.liberty.mt.gov
Wayne Buck MACRS Representative Rosebud randbroad@rangeweb.net
Eric Griffin MACRS Representative Lewis and Clark egriffin@lccountymt.gov
Harold Blattie Executive Director   hblattie@mtcounties.org