You are hereMACo Committees / 2011-2012 MACo Committees & Members

2011-2012 MACo Committees & Members


Agriculture Committee

Name Position County Email
Kathy Bessette Co-Chair Hill bessettek@co.hill.mt.us
Maureen Davey Co-Chair Stillwater mdavey@stillwater.mt.gov
Troy Blunt   Phillips commissioners@phillipscounty.mt.gov
Dan Happel   Madison dhappel@madison.mt.gov
Larry Hendrickson   Liberty com@co.liberty.mt.gov
Tucker Hughes   Judith Basin thughes@co.judith-basin.mt.us
Bob Lehfeldt   Golden Valley levi@midrivers.com
Tom Rice   Beaverhead trice@beaverheadcounty.org
Don Rieger   Fallon falloncc@midrivers.com
Dave Schulz   Madison dschulz@madison.mt.gov
Jim Shanks   Roosevelt comm@rooseveltcounty.org
Ron Stoltz   Ravalli rstoltz@ravallicounty.mt.gov
Herb Townsend   Meagher htownsend@meaghercounty.mt.gov
Janet Wolff   McCone jwolff@midrivers.com
Sandy Youngbauer   Fergus commissioners@co.fergus.mt.us
Amy Adler MT Weed Control Assoc. Rep. Rosebud aadler@rosebudcountymt.com
Harold Blattie MACo Executive Director   hblattie@mtcounties.org

Community, Economic Development & Labor Committee

Name Position County Email
Joe Briggs Chair Cascade jbriggs@cascadecountymt.gov
Jean Curtiss   Missoula jcurtiss@co.missoula.mt.us
Ann Marie Davis   Prairie jadavis@midrivers.com
Suzy Foss   Ravalli sfoss@rc.mt.gov
Gary Gershmel   Petroleum bcountry@midrivers.com
Vicki Hamilton   Custer v.hamilton@co.custer.mt.us
Pam Holmquist   Flathead pholmquist@flathead.mt.gov
Cynthia Johnson   Pondera pococo@3rivers.net
Jeff Lavoi   Hill lavoij@co.hill.mt.us
Dale Lauman   Flathead dlauman@flathead.mt.gov
Gary Macdonald   Roosevelt comm@rooseveltcounty.org
Mike McGinley   Beaverhead mmcginley@beaverheadcounty.org
Cele Pohle   Powell cpohle@co.powell.mt.us
Sheryl Wood MACo Associate Director   swood@mtcounties.org

Conference Planning Committee

Name Position County Email
Steve White Host 2011-Gallatin Gallatin steve.white@gallatin.mt.gov
Joe Briggs Chair - Host 2012-Cascade Cascade jbriggs@cascadecountymt.gov
Jean Curtiss   Missoula jcurtiss@co.missoula.mt.us
Maureen Davey   Stillwater mdavey@stillwater.mt.gov
Ann Marie Davis   Prairie jadavis@midrivers.com\
Andy Hunthausen Host - 2013 - Lewis & Clark Lewis & Clark ahunthausen@lccountymt.gov
Connie Eissinger   McCone ceissngr@midrivers.com
Susan Mosness   Sweet Grass sgcommish@cablemt.net
Neal Warner   Anaconda - Deer Lodge commissionerwarner@gmail.com
Harold Blattie MACo Executive Director   hblattie@mtcounties.org
Sheryl Wood MACo Associate Director   swood@mtcounties.org

Energy Committee

Name Position County Email
John Prinkki Chair Carbon commissioners@co.carbon.mt.us
Allan Underdal Vice-Chair Toole tccomm@3rivers.net
Sandra Broesder   Pondera pococo@3rivers.net
Jim Durgan   Park commissioners@parkcounty.org
Shane Gorder   Richland sgorder@richland.org
Doug Martens   Rosebud dmartens@rosebudcountymt.com
James Moos   McCone jmoos@midrivers.com
Laura Obert   Broadwater lauraobert@mt.net
Sue Olson   Musselshell sueolson@midrivers.com
Bill Randash   Fallon falloncc@midrivers.com
Tony Sitzmann   Glacier oil_west@yahoo.com
Leonard Wortman   Jefferson lwortman@jeffco.mt.gov
Harold Blattie MACo Executive Director   hblattie@mtcounties.org

Health & Human Services Committee

Name Position County Email
Bill Kennedy Chair Yellowstone bkennedy@co.yellowstone.mt.us
Carl Seilstad  Vice Chair Fergus commissoners@co.fergus.mt.us
Deanna Bockness   Prairie clerkrecorder@prairie.mt.gov
Elaine Graveley   Broadwater commission@co.broadwater.mt.us
Keith Holmlund   Custer k.holmlund@co.custer.mt.us
Andy Hunthausen   Lewis and Clark ahunthausen@lccountymt.gov
Matt Kanenwisher   Ravalli mkanenwisher@ravallicounty.mt.gov
Susan Mosness   Sweet Grass sgcommish@cablemt.net
Ben Ober   Toole tccomm@3rivers.net
Bruce Peterson   Valley bpeterson@valleycountymt.net
Randy Taylor   Park commissioners@parkcounty.org
Sheryl Wood MACo Associate Director   swood@mtcounties.org

Information Technology/Telecommunications Committee

Name Position County Email
Sandra Broesder Co-Chair Pondera pococo@3rivers.net
Steve White Co-Chair Gallatin steve.white@gallatin.mt.gov
Ann Brower   Lake abrower@lakemt.gov
Rebecca Guay   Anaconda - DL rguay@anacondadeerlodge.mt.gov
John Grewell   Carbon jgrewell@co.carbon.mt.us
Ralph Mannix   Powell rmannix@wildblue.net
Jim Reno   Yellowstone jreno@co.yellowstone.mt.us
Duane Simons   Mineral dsimons@co.mineral.mt.us
Russ Tempel   Liberty com@co.liberty.mt.gov
Art Pembroke MLIAC/MITA Rep. Lewis & Clark apembroke@lccountymt.gov
Sheryl Wood MACo Associate Director   swood@mtcounties.org

Justice & Public Safety Committee

Name Position County Email
Bill Barron Chair Lake lakecommissioners@lakemt.gov
Laura Obert Vice Chair Broadwater lauraobert@mt.net
Ken Ronish   Fergus commissioners@co.fergus.mt.us
Greg Chilcott   Ravalli gchilcott@ravallicounty.mt.gov
Jerry Dell   Stillwater gdell@stillwater.mt.gov
Mike DesRosier   Glacier glaciercounty@yahoo.com
Andy Hunthausen   Lewis & Clark ahunthausen@lccountymt.gov
Sidney Fitzpatrick   Big Horn cwells@co.bighorn.mt.us
Garth Haugland   Beaverhead ghaugland@beaverheadcounty.org
Gary Macdonald   Roosevelt comm@rooseveltcounty.org
Mike McGinley   Beaverhead mmcginley@beaverheadcounty.org
Jim Reno   Yellowstone jreno@co.yellowstone.mt.gov
Daren J. Schuster   Chouteau dtschus@itstriangle.com
Dennis Shupak   Stillwater dshupak@stillwater.mt.gov
Kimberly Deschene County Attorney Meagher kimberlydeschene@gmail.com
Chris Hoffman MSPOA Representative Ravalli choffman@ravallicounty.mt.gov
Sheryl Wood MACo Associate Director   swood@mtcounties.org

Land Use & Development Committee

Name Position County Email
Paddy Trusler Chair Lake lakecommissioners@lakemt.gov
Maureen Connor Vice Chair Granite mconnor@co.granite.mt.us
Doug Buxbaum   Dawson buxbaumd@dawsoncountymail.com
Shane Gorder   Richland sgorder@richland.org
Vicki Hamilton   Custer v.hamilton@co.custer.mt.us
Jim Hart   Madison jhart@madison.mt.gov
J.R. Iman   Ravalli jriman@ravallicounty.mt.gov
Jeff Lavoi   Hill lavoij@co.hill.mt.us
Dave Reinhardt   Valley vccomm@valleycountymt.net
David Richards   Powder River cdrichards@rangeweb.net
Joe Skinner   Gallatin joe.skinner@gallatin.mt.gov
Gail Vennes   Broadwater glvennes@mt.net
Neal Warner   Anaconda - DL commissionerwarner@gmail.com
Pam Converse MT Weed Control Assoc. Rep. Pondera pocoweed@3rivers.net
Susan Swimley MACo JPIA   swimley@swimleylaw.com
Tara DePuy MACo JPIA   attorney@riverworks.net
Harold Blattie Executive Director   hblattie@mtcounties.org

Natural Resource/Public Lands Litigation Fund Committee

Name Position County Email
Connie Eissinger Chair - MACo Executive Committee McCone ceissngr@midrivers.com
Carl Seilstad Vice Chair - At-Large Member Fergus commissioners@co.fergus.mt.us
Carol Brooker Public Lands Committee Sanders brooker@blackfoot.net
Greg Chilcott Forest Counties Ravalli gchilcott@ravallicounty.mt.gov
Todd Devlin At-Large Member Prairie devlin@wb.midrivers.com
Richard Dunbar Oil, Gas & Coal Counties Phillips commissioners@phillipscounty.mt.gov
John Ostlund MACo Executive Committee Yellowstone jostlund@co.yellowstone.mt.gov
Tom Rice Agriculture Committee Beaverhead trice@beaverheadcounty.org
Harold Blattie MACo Executive Director   hblattie@mtcounties.org

Public Lands Committee

Name Position County Email
Lesley Robinson Chair Phillips commissioners@phillipscounty.mt.gov
Carol Brooker Vice Chair Sanders brooker@blackfoot.net
Greg Chilcott   Ravalli gchilcott@ravallicounty.mt.gov
Todd Devlin   Prairie devlin@wb.midrivers.com
Chris King   Petroleum king@midrivers.com
Bill Loehding   Carter cccoms@midrivers.com
Marty Malone   Park mmalone@parkcounty.org
Mike McGinley   Beaverhead mmcginley@beaverheadcounty.org
Mike Murray   Lewis & Clark mmurray@lccountymt.gov
Jane Weber   Cascade jweber@cascadecountymt.gov
Mike Wendland   Hill wendlandm@co.hill.mt.us
Donna Young   Powell donnayoung@blackfoot.net
Scott Bockness MT Weed Control Assoc. Rep. Big Horn scott.bockness@montana.edu
Harold Blattie MACo Executive Director   hblattie@mtcounties.org

Resolutions & Legislative Committee

Name Position County Email
Mike Murray Chair Lewis & Clark mmurray@lccountymt.gov
Dave Reinhardt Vice Chair - At-Large Valley vccomm@valleycountymt.net
Bill Barron Justice & Public SafetyChair Lake lakecommissioners@lakemt.gov
Tony Berget At-Large Lincoln tberget@libby.org
Kathy Bessette Agriculture Co-Chair Hill bessettek@co.hill.mt.us
Joe Briggs Comm. & Econ. Development  Chair Cascade jbriggs@cascadecountymt.gov
Sandy Broesder IT/Comm/Interop Co-Chair Pondera pococo@3rivers.net
Maureen Davey Agriculture Co-Chair Stillwater mdavey@stillwater.mt.gov
Andy Hunthausen Urban Counties Representative Lewis & Clark ahunthausen@lccountymt.gov
Cynthia Johnson Tax, Budget & Finance Chair Pondera pococo@3rivers.net
Bill Kennedy Health & Human Services Chair Yellowstone bkennedy@co.yellowstone.mt.us
John Ostlund Transportation Chair Yellowstone jostlund@co.yellowstone.mt.gov
John Prinkki Energy Chair Carbon commissioner@co.carbon.mt.us
Lesley Robinson Public Lands Chair Phillips commissioners@phillipscounty.mt.gov
Paddy Trusler Land Use & Development Co-Chair Lake lakecommissioners@lakemt.gov
Harold Blattie MACo Executive Director   hblattie@mtcounties.org
Sheryl Wood MACo Associate Director   swood@mtcounties.org
Shantil Siaperas MACo Legislative Coordinator   macoleg@mtcounties.org

Tax, Budget & Finance Committee

Name Position County Email
Cynthia Johnson Chair Pondera pococo@3rivers.net
Bill Nyby Vice-Chair Sheridan commiss@co.sheridan.mt.us
Joe Briggs   Cascade jbriggs@cascadecountymt.gov
Ann Brower   Lake abrower@lakemt.gov
Greg Chilcott   Ravalli gchilcott@ravallicounty.mt.gov
Andy Hunthausen   Lewis & Clark ahunthausen@lccountymt.gov
Connie Eissinger   McCone ceissngr@midrivers.com
Arnie Gettel   Teton arnie@3rivers.net
John Ostlund   Yellowstone jostlund@co.yellowstone.mt.gov
Cele Pohle   Powell cpohle@co.powell.mt.us
Nancy Schlepp   Meagher nancy@montax.org
Allan Underdal   Toole tccomm@3rivers.net
Harold Blattie MACo Executive Director   hblattie@mtcounties.org
Sheryl Wood MACo Associate Director   swood@mtcounties.org
Tom Swindle MACo Finance Officer   tswindle@mtcounties.org

Transportation Committee

Name Position County Email
John Ostlund Chair Yellowstone jostlund@co.yellowstone.mt.gov
Richard Dunbar Vice Chair Phillips commissioners@phillipscounty.mt.gov
Frank DePriest   Blaine fdepriest@co.blaine.mt.gov
Joe Christiaens   Pondera pococo@3rivers.net
Tony Cox   Sanders tcox@sanderscounty.mt.gov
John Grewell   Carbon jgrewell@co.carbon.mt.us
Larry Lekse   Musselshell commish23@gmail.com
Dave Miller   Toole dmiller@toolecountymt.gov
Bill Murdock   Gallatin bill.murdock@gallatin.mt.gov
Don Steppler   Richland dsteppler@richland.org
Jim Ghekiere MT Weed Control Assoc. Rep. Liberty weedguy@co.liberty.mt.gov
Jerry Otto MACRS Representative Hill hillco1405@hotmail.com
Eric Griffin MACRS Representative Lewis & Clark egriffin@lccountymt.gov
Harold Blattie Executive Director   hblattie@mtcounties.org


Download this Information in an Excel Spreadsheet