You are hereMACo Committees / 2012-2013 MACo Committees & Members

2012-2013 MACo Committees & Members


Agriculture Committee

Name Position County Email
Maureen Davey Chair Stillwater mdavey@stillwater.mt.gov
Dave Schulz Vice Chair Madison dschulz@madison.mt.gov
Keith Clawson   Sheridan commiss@co.sheridan.mt.us
Bob Faw   Sweet Grass bobfaw2012@gmail.com
Keith Holmlund   Custer k.holmlund@co.custer.mt.us
Tucker Hughes   Judith Basin thughes@co.judith-basin.mt.us
Gary Krueger   Flathead garykrueger@centurylink.net
Robert "Bob" Lee   Rosebud rlee@rosebudcountymt.com
Ralph "Rem" Mannix   Powell rmannix@blackfoot.net
Bob Pasha   Chouteau 123RJP52@gmail.com
Mark Peterson   Hill hangn7@yahoo.com
Tom Rice   Beaverhead trice@beaverheadcounty.org
Jim Shanks   Roosevelt comm@rooseveltcounty.org
Ron Stoltz   Ravalli rstoltz@rc.mt.gov
Russ Tempel   Liberty com@co.liberty.mt.gov
Herb Townsend   Meagher htownsend@meaghercounty.mt.gov
Doug Tucker   Carbon tucker1219@aol.com
Janet Wolff   McCone jwolff@midrivers.com
Leonard Wortman   Jefferson lwortman@jeffco.mt.gov
Sandy Youngbauer   Fergus commissioners@co.fergus.mt.us
Amy Adler MT Weed Control Assoc. Rep. Rosebud aadler@rosebudcountymt.com
Harold Blattie MACo Executive Director   hblattie@mtcounties.org

Community, Economic Development & Labor Committee

Name Position County Email
Joe Briggs Chair Cascade jbriggs@cascadecountymt.gov
Connie Ternes-Daniels Vice Chair Anaconda-Deer Lodge ctdaniels@anacondadeerlodge.mt.gov
Steve Baldwin   Fallon steve_tami_baldwin@hotmail.com
Deb Brandon   Toole County brandon@northerntel.net
Jean Curtiss   Missoula jcurtiss@co.missoula.mt.us 
Suzy Foss   Ravalli sfoss@rc.mt.gov
Vicki Hamilton   Custer v.hamilton@co.custer.mt.us
Pam Holmquist   Flathead pholmquist@flathead.mt.gov
Jeff LaVoi   Hill lavoij@co.hill.mt.us
Gary Macdonald   Roosevelt comm@rooseveltcounty.org
Duane Mitchell   Richland dmitchell@richland.org
Ron Ostberg   Teton ronostberg@3rivers.net
Cele Pohle   Powell cpohle@co.powell.mt.us
Teddy Robertson   Garfield auntreba@midrivers.com
Tony Sitzmann   Glacier oil_west@yahoo.com
Clint Tinsley   Park clint@clinttinsley.com
Matt Vincent   Butte-Silver Bow mvincent@bsb.mt.gov
Darold Zimmer   Powder River kamende@prco.mt.gov
Sheryl Wood MACo Associate Director   swood@mtcounties.org

Conference Planning Committee

Name Position County Email
Joe Briggs Host 2012 - Cascade Cascade jbriggs@cascadecountymt.gov
Andy Hunthausen Chair - Host 2013 - Lewis & Clark Lewis & Clark ahunthausen@lccountymt.gov
Jean Curtiss   Missoula jcurtiss@co.missoula.mt.us
Maureen Davey   Stillwater mdavey@stillwater.mt.gov
Ann Marie Davis   Prairie jadavis@midrivers.com
Connie Eissinger   McCone ceissngr@midrivers.com
Susan Mosness   Sweet Grass sgcommish@itstriangle.com
Cal Scott   Flathead cscott@flathead.mt.gov
Harold Blattie MACo Executive Director   hblattie@mtcounties.org
Sheryl Wood MACo Associate Director   swood@mtcounties.org

Energy Committee

Name Position County Email
John Prinkki Chair Carbon commissioners@co.carbon.mt.us
Allan Underdal Vice-Chair Toole tccomm@3rivers.net
Sandra Broesder   Pondera pococo@3rivers.net
Jeff Burrows   Ravalli jburrows@rc.mt.gov
Gerald Dell   Stillwater gdell@stillwater.mt.gov
Shane Gorder   Richland sgorder@richland.org
Larry Hendrickson   Liberty  
Doug Martens   Rosebud dmartens@rosebudcountymt.com
James Moos   McCone jmoos@midrivers.com
Patricia Mulvey   Anaconda-Deer Lodge mulvey@bresnan.net
Bill Randash   Fallon falloncc@midrivers.com
Harold Blattie MACo Executive Director   hblattie@mtcounties.org

Health & Human Services Committee

Name Position County Email
Carl Seilstad  Chair Fergus commissoners@co.fergus.mt.us
Susan Mosness Vice Chair Sweet Grass sgcommish@itstriangle.com
Deanna Bockness   Prairie clerkrecorder@prairie.mt.gov
Elaine Graveley   Broadwater commissioners@co.broadwater.mt.us
Janice Hoppes   Pondera pococo@3rivers.net
Andy Hunthausen   Lewis & Clark ahunthausen@lccountymt.gov
Bill Kennedy   Yellowstone bkennedy@co.yellowstone.mt.gov
Ben Ober   Toole tccomm@3rivers.net
Bruce Peterson   Valley bpeterson@valleycountymt.net
Jane Weber   Cascade jweber@cascadecountymt.gov
Sheryl Wood MACo Associate Director   swood@mtcounties.org

Justice & Public Safety Committee

Name Position County Email
Bill Barron Chair Lake lakecommissioners@lakemt.gov
Laura Obert Vice Chair Broadwater lauraobert@mt.net
Mike DesRosier   Glacier glaciercounty@yahoo.com
Sidney Fitzpatrick   Big Horn cwells@co.bighorn.mt.us
Garth Haugland   Beaverhead ghaugland@beaverheadcounty.org
Ed Joiner   Rosebud des@cheyennenation.com
Kevin Krausz   Custer k.krausz@co.custer.mt.us
Jim Reno   Yellowstone jreno@co.yellowstone.mt.gov
Ken Ronish   Fergus commissioners@co.fergus.mt.us
Daren J. Schuster   Chouteau dtschus@itstriangle.com
Dennis Shupak   Stillwater dshupak@stillwater.mt.gov
Duane Simons   Mineral dsimons@co.mineral.mt.us
Terry Vermeire   Anaconda-Deer Lodge tvermeiredist1@gmail.com
Sheryl Wood MACo Associate Director   swood@mtcounties.org

Land Use & Development Committee

Name Position County Email
Joe Skinner Chair Gallatin joe.skinner@gallatin.mt.gov
J.R. Iman Vice Chair Ravalli jriman@ravallicounty.mt.gov
Ann Brower   Lake abrower@lakemt.gov
Doug Buxbaum   Dawson buxbaumd@dawsoncountymail.com
Shane Gorder   Richland sgorder@richland.org
Jim Hart   Madison jhart@madison.mt.gov
Kevin A. Hart   Anaconda-Deer Lodge ceo@anacondadeerlodge.mt.gov
Charles Kulbeck   Blaine ckulbeck@co.blaine.mt.gov
Gary Krueger   Flathead gkrueger@flathead.mt.gov
Dave Reinhardt   Valley vccomm@valleycountymt.net
David Richards   Powder River cdrichards@rangeweb.net
Pam Converse MT Weed Control Assoc. Rep. Pondera pocoweed@3rivers.net
Susan Swimley MACo JPIA   swimley@swimleylaw.com
Tara DePuy MACo JPIA   attorney@riverworks.net 
Harold Blattie MACo Executive Director   hblattie@mtcounties.org

Natural Resource/Public Lands Litigation Fund Committee

Name Position County Email
Connie Eissinger Chair - MACo Executive Committee McCone ceissngr@midrivers.com
Carl Seilstad Vice Chair - At-large member Fergus commissioners@co.fergus.mt.us
Carol Brooker Public Lands Committee Sanders brooker@blackfoot.net
Greg Chilcott Forest Counties Ravalli gchilcott@rc.mt.gov
Todd Devlin At-large member Prairie devlin@wb.midrivers.com
Richard Dunbar Oil, Gas & Coal Counties Phillips commissioners@phillipscounty.mt.gov
John Ostlund MACo Executive Committee Yellowstone jostlund@co.yellowstone.mt.gov
Tom Rice Agriculture Committee Beaverhead trice@beaverheadcounty.org
Harold Blattie MACo Executive Director   hblattie@mtcounties.org

Public Lands Committee

Name Position County Email
Lesley Robinson Chair Phillips commissioners@phillipscounty.mt.gov
Carol Brooker Vice Chair Sanders brooker@blackfoot.net
Dean Blomquist   Golden Valley deanblomquist@gmail.com
Greg Chilcott   Ravalli gchilcott@rc.mt.gov
Todd Devlin   Prairie devlin@wb.midrivers.com
Dan Happel   Madison dhappel@madison.mt.gov
Laurie Johnston   Mineral ljohnston@co.mineral.mt.us
Chris King   Petroleum king@midrivers.com
Bill Loehding   Carter cccomms@midrivers.com
Marty Malone   Park mmalone@parkcounty.org
Mike McGinley   Beaverhead mmcginley@beaverheadcounty.org
Mike Murray   Lewis & Clark mmurray@lccountymt.gov
Cal Scott   Flathead cscott@flathead.mt.gov
Mike Wendland   Hill wendlandm@co.hill.mt.us
Donna Young   Powell donnayoung@blackfoot.net
Scott Bockness MT Weed Control Assoc. Rep. Big Horn scott.bockness@montana.edu
Harold Blattie MACo Executive Director   hblattie@mtcounties.org

Resolutions & Legislative Committee

Name Position County Email
Mike Murray Chair - At-Large Lewis & Clark mmurray@lccountymt.gov
Dave Reinhardt Vice Chair - At-Large Valley vccomm@valleycountymt.net
Bill Barron Justice & Public SafetyChair Lake lakecommissioners@lakemt.gov
Joe Briggs Comm. & Econ. Development  Chair Cascade jbriggs@cascadecountymt.gov
Maureen Davey Agriculture Chair Stillwater mdavey@stillwater.mt.gov
Andy Hunthausen Urban Counties Representative Lewis & Clark ahunthausen@lccountymt.gov
Mike McGinley Tax, Budget & Finance Chair Beaverhead mmcginley@beaverheadcounty.org
John Ostlund Transportation Chair Yellowstone jostlund@co.yellowstone.mt.gov
John Prinkki Energy Chair Carbon commissioner@co.carbon.mt.us
Lesley Robinson Public Lands Chair Phillips commissioners@phillipscounty.mt.gov
Carl Seilstad Health & Human Services Chair Fergus commissoners@co.fergus.mt.us
Joe Skinner Land Use & Development Chair Gallatin joe.skinner@gallatin.mt.gov
Harold Blattie MACo Executive Director   hblattie@mtcounties.org
Sheryl Wood MACo Associate Director   swood@mtcounties.org
Shantil Siaperas MACo Legislastive Coordinator   macoleg@mtcounties.org

Tax, Budget & Finance Committee

Name Position County Email
Mike McGinley Chair Beaverhead mmcginley@beaverheadcounty.org
Joe Briggs   Cascade jbriggs@cascadecountymt.gov
Ann Brower   Lake abrower@lakemt.gov
Greg Chilcott   Ravalli gchilcott@rc.mt.gov
Connie Eissinger   McCone ceissngr@midrivers.com
Andy Hunthausen   Lewis & Clark ahunthausen@lccountymt.gov
Bill Nyby   Sheridan commiss@co.sheridan.mt.us
Cele Pohle   Powell cpohle@co.powell.mt.us
Nancy Schlepp   Meagher nancy@montax.org
Dave Schulz   Madison dschulz@madison.mt.gov
Allan Underdal   Toole tccomm@3rivers.net
Harold Blattie MACo Executive Director   hblattie@mtcounties.org
Sheryl Wood MACo Associate Director   swood@mtcounties.org
Tom Swindle MACo Finance Officer   tswindle@mtcounties.org

Transportation Committee

Name Position County Email
John Ostlund Chair Yellowstone jostlund@co.yellowstone.mt.gov
Richard Dunbar Vice Chair Phillips commissioners@phillipscounty.mt.gov
Bart C. Bonney   Granite bart@co.granite.mt.us
Joe Christiaens   Pondera pococo@3rivers.net
Tony Cox   Sanders tcox@sanderscounty.mt.gov
Gale Decker   Lake gdecker48@ronan.net
Frank DePriest   Blaine fdepriest@co.blaine.mt.gov
John Grewell   Carbon jgrewell@co.carbon.mt.us
Larry Lekse   Musselshell commish23@gmail.com
Bill Murdock   Gallatin bill.murdock@gallatin.mt.gov
David Paugh   Golden Valley swr@midrivers.com
Jim Ghekiere MT Weed Control Assoc. Rep. Liberty weedguy@co.liberty.mt.gov
Jerry Otto MACRS Representative Hill hillco1405@hotmail.com
Eric Griffin MACRS Representative Lewis & Clark egriffin@lccountymt.gov
Harold Blattie MACo Executive Director   hblattie@mtcounties.org

 

Download this Information in an Excel Spreadsheet