You are hereMACo Committees / 2014-2015 MACo Committees & Members

2014-2015 MACo Committees & Members


Agriculture Committee

Name Position County Email
Maureen Davey Chair Stillwater mdavey@stillwater.mt.gov
Larry Hendrickson Vice Chair Liberty com@co.liberty.mt.gov
Bruce Christofferson   Phillips commissioners@phillipscounty.mt.gov
Keith Clawson   Sheridan commiss@co.sheridan.mt.us
Gerald Dell   Stillwater gdell@stillwater.mt.gov
Robert Goffena   Musselshell jmang@co.musselshell.mt.us
Jim Hodgskiss   Teton com@co.liberty.mt.gov
Tucker Hughes   Judith Basin akelly@co.judith-basin.mt.us
Robert Lee   Rosebud rlee@rosebudcountymt.com
Ralph "Rem" Mannix   Powell rmannix@powellcountymt.gov
Mark Peterson   Hill petersonm@co.hill.mt.us
Tom Rice   Beaverhead trice@beaverheadcounty.org
Dave Schulz   Madison dschulz@madison.mt.gov
Herb Townsend   Meagher htownsend@meaghercounty.mt.gov
Maureen Wicks   Liberty morbwicks48@hotmail.com
Janet Wolff   McCone jwolff@midrivers.com
Sandy Youngbauer   Fergus syoungbauer@co.fergus.mt.us
Amy Adler MT Weed Control Assoc. Rosebud aadler@rosebudcountymt.com
Harold Blattie Staff - Executive Director MACo hblattie@mtcounties.org

Community, Economic Development & Labor Committee

Name Position County Email
Joe Briggs Chair Cascade jbriggs@cascadecountymt.gov
Deb Brandon Vice Chair Toole dbrandon@toolecountymt.gov
Nicole Borner   Musselshell nborner@co.musselshell.mt.us
Pam Holmquist   Flathead pholmquist@flathead.mt.gov
Gary Macdonald   Roosevelt comm@rooseveltcounty.org
Ron Ostberg   Teton ronostberg@3rivers.net
Teddy Robertson   Garfield gccomm@midrivers.com
Don Seifert   Gallatin don.seifert@gallatin.mt.gov
Russ Tempel   Liberty com@co.liberty.mt.gov
Connie Ternes-Daniels   Anaconda-Deer Lodge ctdaniels@anacondadeerlodge.mt.gov
Clint Tinsley   Park ctinsley@parkcounty.org
Matt Vincent   Butte-Silver Bow chiefexec@bsb.mt.gov
Darold Zimmer   Powder River kamende@prco.mt.gov
Shantil Siaperas Staff - Leg. Analyst & Comm. Spec. MACo macoleg@mtcounties.org

Conference Planning Committee

Name Position County Email
Susie Mossness Chair Sweet Grass sgcommish@itstriangle.com
Joe Briggs Host 2019 Cascade jbriggs@cascadecountymt.gov
Jean Curtiss Host 2015 & 2018 Missoula jcurtiss@co.missoula.mt.us
Maureen Davey   Stillwater mdavey@stillwater.mt.gov
Andy Hunthausen Host 2020 Lewis & Clark ahunthausen@lccountymt.gov
Jim Reno Host 2016 Yellowstone jreno@co.yellowstone.mt.gov
Joe Skinner Host 2017 Gallatin joe.skinner@gallatin.mt.gov
Harold Blattie Staff - Executive Director MACo hblattie@mtcounties.org
Sheryl Wood Staff - Associate Director MACo swood@mtcounties.org
Karen Houston Staff - Meeting Planner MACo khouston@mtcounties.org

Energy Committee

Name Position County Email
John Prinkki Chair Carbon commissioners@co.carbon.mt.us
Allan Underdal Vice-Chair Toole tccomm@3rivers.net
Bryan Adolph   Musselshell jmang@co.musselshell.mt.us
Tom Bennett   Wheatland wccom@mtintouch.net
Sandra Broesder   Pondera pococo@3rivers.net
Jeff Burrows   Ravalli jburrows@rc.mt.gov
Jerry Dell   Stillwater gdell@stillwater.mt.gov
Bob Faw   Sweet Grass sgcommish@itstriangle.com
Shane Gorder   Richland sgorder@richland.org
Doug Martens   Rosebud dmartens@rosebudcountymt.com
Richard Moe   Wheatland wccom@intouch.net
James Moos   McCone jmoos@midrivers.com
Bill Randash   Fallon falloncc@midrivers.com
Morris Spannagel   Treasure clerkrecorder@rangeweb.net
Harold Blattie Staff - Executive Director MACo hblattie@mtcounties.org

Health & Human Services Committee

Name Position County Email
Carl Seilstad Chair Fergus cseilstad@co.fergus.mt.us
Jim Hart Vice Chair Madison jhart@madison.mt.gov
Deanna Bockness   Prairie clerkrecorder@prairie.mt.gov
Gale Decker   Lake gdecker@lakemt.gov
Elaine Graveley   Broadwater commissioners@co.broadwater.mt.us
Janice Hoppes   Pondera pococo@3rivers.net
Andy Hunthausen   Lewis & Clark ahunthausen@co.lewis-clark.mt.us
Bill Kennedy   Yellowstone bkennedy@co.yellowstone.mt.gov
Susan Mossness   Sweet Grass sgcommish@itstriangle.com
Bob Mullen   Jefferson bmullen@jeffersoncounty-mt.gov
Laura Obert   Broadwater lobert@co.broadwater.mt.us
Bruce Peterson   Valley bpeterson@valleycountymt.net
Nicole Rowley   Missoula nrowley@co.missoula.mt.us
Jane Weber   Cascade jweber@cascadecountymt.gov
Sheryl Wood Staff - Associate Director MACo swood@mtcounties.org

Justice & Public Safety Committee

Name Position County Email
Bill Barron Chair Lake lakecommissioners@lakemt.gov
Laura Obert Vice Chair Broadwater lobert@co.broadwater.mt.us
Mike DesRosier   Glacier michael@glacirecountymt.org
Sidney Fitzpatrick   Big Horn sidney_fitzpatrick@yahoo.com
Susan Good-Giese   Lewis & Clark sgeise@lccounty.mt.gov
Garth Haugland   Beaverhead ghaugland@beaverheadcounty.org
Ed Joiner   Rosebud ejoiner@rosebudcountymt.com
Kevin Krausz   Custer k.krausz@co.custer.mt.us
Jim Reno   Yellowstone jreno@co.yellowstone.mt.gov
Daren J. Schuster   Chouteau chouteau@itstriangle.com
Dennis Shupak   Stillwater dshupak@stillwater.mt.gov
Duane Simons   Mineral dsimons@co.mineral.mt.us
Alan Stempel   McCone stempelalan@gmail.com
Terry Vermiere   Anaconda-Deer Lodge tvermeire@anacondadeerlodge.mt.gov
Leo Gallagher MT. Assoc. of County Attorney's Lewis & Clark lgallagher@lccountymt.gov
Chris Hoffman MT. Assoc. of Sheriffs & Peace Officers Ravalli chofffman@rc.mt.gov
Curt Petrik MT. Association of DES Coordinators Sheridan cpetrick@co.sheridan.mt.us
Sheryl Wood Staff - Associate Director MACo swood@mtcounties.org

Land Use & Development Committee

Name Position County Email
Joe Skinner Chair Gallatin joe.skinner@gallatin.mt.gov
J.R. Iman Vice Chair Ravalli jriman@ravallicounty.mt.gov
Ann Brower   Lake abrower@lakemt.gov
Ross Butcher   Fergus rbutcher@co.fergus.mt.us
Doug Buxbaum   Dawson buxbaumd@dawsoncountymail.com
Jean Curtiss   Missoula jcurtiss@co.missoula.mt.us
Kevin Hart   Anaconda-Deer Lodge khart@anacondadeerlodge.mt.gov
Gary Krueger   Flathead gkrueger@flathead.mt.gov
Charles Kulbeck   Blaine ckulbeck@co.blaine.mt.gov
Ron Nye   Madison rnye@madison.mt.gov
Dan Sager   Powell dsager@powellcountymt.gov
Doug Schallenberger   Ravalli dschallenberger@rc.mt.gov
Jason Strouf   Custer j.strouf@co.custer.mt.us
Pam Converse MT Weed Control Assoc. Pondera pocoweed@3rivers.net
Tara DePuy Staff - JPIA Land Use Attorney MACo attorney@riverworks.net 
Harold Blattie Staff - Executive Director MACo hblattie@mtcounties.org

Public Lands Committee

Name Position County Email
Lesley Robinson Chair Phillips commissioners@phillipscounty.mt.gov
Carol Brooker Vice Chair Sanders cbrooker@sanderscounty.mt.gov
Dean Blomquist   Golden Valley deanblomquist@gmail.com
Greg Chilcott   Ravalli gchilcott@rc.mt.gov
Jim Courtney   Carter cccomms@midrivers.com
Todd Devlin   Prairie mtdevlin@gmail.com
Jim Hodgskiss   Teton jimhodgskiss@3rivers.net
Laurie Johnston   Mineral ljohnston@co.mineral.mt.us
Chris King   Petroleum king@midrivers.com
Greg Larson   Lincoln glarson@libby.org
Marty Malone   Park mmalone@parkcounty.org
Mike McGinley   Beaverhead mmcginley@beaverheadcounty.org
Mike Murray   Lewis & Clark mmurray@lccountymt.gov
Mark Peck   Lincoln mpeck@libby.org
Mike Wendland   Hill wendlandm@co.hill.mt.us
Donna Young   Powell dyoung@powellcountymt.gov
Scott Bockness MT Weed Control Assoc. Rep. Big Horn scott.bockness@montana.edu
Harold Blattie MACo Executive Director   hblattie@mtcounties.org

Resolutions & Legislative Committee

Name Position County Email
Mike Murray Chair - At-Large Lewis & Clark mmurray@co.lewis-clark.mt.us
Bill Barron Justice & Public Safety Chair Lake lakecommissioners@lakemt.gov
Joe Briggs Comm. & Econ. Development  Chair Cascade jbriggs@cascadecountymt.gov
Maureen Davey Agriculture Chair Stillwater mdavey@stillwater.mt.gov
Todd Devlin Executive Committee Prairie mtdevlin@gmail.com
Mike McGinley Tax, Budget & Finance Chair Beaverhead mmcginley@beaverheadcounty.org
John Ostlund Transportation Chair Yellowstone jostlund@co.yellowstone.mt.gov
John Prinkki Energy Chair Carbon commissioners@co.carbon.mt.us
Dave Reinhardt At-Large Valley dreinhardt@valleycountymt.gov
Jim Reno Urban Counties Representative Yellowstone jreno@co.yellowstone.mt.gov
Lesley Robinson Public Lands Chair Phillips commissioners@phillipscounty.mt.gov
Dave Schulz Executive Committee Madison dschulz@madison.mt.gov
Carl Seilstad Health & Human Services Chair Fergus commissoners@co.fergus.mt.us
Joe Skinner Land Use & Development Chair Gallatin joe.skinner@gallatin.mt.gov
Harold Blattie Staff - Executive Director MACo hblattie@mtcounties.org
Sheryl Wood Staff - Associate Director MACo swood@mtcounties.org
Shantil Siaperas Staff - Leg. Analyst & Comm. Spec. MACo macoleg@mtcounties.org

Tax, Budget & Finance Committee

Name Position County Email
Mike McGinley Chair - MACo Fiscal Officer Beaverhead mmcginley@beaverheadcounty.org
Joe Briggs Executive Committee Cascade jbriggs@cascadecountymt.gov
Ann Brower   Lake abrower@lakemt.gov
Maureen Davey Executive Committee Stillwater mdavey@stillwater.mt.gov
Todd Devlin Executive Committee Prairie mtdevlin@gmail.com
Bob Mullen   Jefferson bmullen@jeffersoncounty-mt.gov
Bill Nyby   Sheridan commiss@co.sheridan.mt.us
Jim Reno Executive Committee Yellowstone jreno@co.yellowstone.mt.gov
Dave Schulz Executive Committee Madison dschulz@madison.mt.gov
Allan Underdal   Toole tccomm@3rivers.net
Harold Blattie Staff - Executive Director MACo hblattie@mtcounties.org
Sheryl Wood Staff - Associate Director MACo swood@mtcounties.org
Kathy Johnson Staff - Finance Director MACo kjohnson@mtcounties.org

Transportation Committee

Name Position County Email
John Ostlund Chair Yellowstone jostlund@co.yellowstone.mt.gov
Richard Dunbar Vice Chair Phillips commissioners@phillipscounty.mt.gov
Frank DePriest   Blaine fdepriest@blainecounty-mt.gov
John Grewell   Carbon jgrewell@co.carbon.mt.us
Keith Holmlund   Custer k.holmlund@co.custer.mt.us
Duane Mitchell   Richland dmitchell@richland.org
Joseph Pehan   Toole jpehan@toolecountymt.gov
George Real Bird III   Big Horn cwells@bighorncountymt.gov
Mike Miller MT Weed Control Assoc. Rep. MT DOT mikmiller@mt.gov
Jerry Otto MACRS Representative Hill hillco1405@hotmail.com
Eric Griffin MACRS Representative Lewis & Clark egriffin@lccountymt.gov
Harold Blattie Staff - Executive Director MACo hblattie@mtcounties.org

Click Here to Download this Information in an Excel Spreadsheet