The county and city 2020 fuel tax allocations have been compiled and provided by the Montana Department of Transportation (MDT).  The document linked below shows each county’s and city’s gas tax allocations and mileages for FY 2020.  This is the regular gas tax payment and does not include any new money under HB 473 from the 2017 Legislative Session (Bridge & Road Safety Accountability Act, i.e. BaRSAA).

The document also shows the difference between FY 2019 and FY 2020 as well as the historical data since 2004.

Shantil Siaperas  |  Communications Director |  |  (406) 449-4360