James P. Hart, Montana Association of Counties President and Madison County Commissioner, announced the awards of the 2019 MACo President’s Scholarships. Ayden Anderson is the winner of the $1,000 Montana Association of Counties 2019 President’s Scholarship and Jourdain Klein is the winner of the $500 scholarship. Ayden is graduating from Twin Bridges High School and Jourdain is graduating from Ennis High School.

The scholarship competition is based upon merit and offered to eligible graduating seniors from the President’s home county, who plan to attend a Montana community college or 4-year degree unit of the University System.

“Our MACo Executive Committee members who made the selections were very impressed with these two applicants,” President Hart said. The students and their families certainly can take a great deal of pride in their selection for the awards.

Certificates will be presented to them at their high schools.

Shantil Siaperas  | Communications Director |  shantil@mtcounties.org  |  (406) 449-4360