Barb Roehl Director of Human Resources/Public Information Officer and Mary Jo Gehnert, Dawson County Safety Coordinator

Congratulations to Dawson County, the 2019 recipient of the Governor’s Safety Achievement Award, as well as to Adam Carlson and Musselshell County, the recipient of the 2019 Governor’s Safety Achievement Award for individuals in the public sector!

Adam Carlson and Musselshell County

The Governor’s Safety Achievement Award recognizes Montana’s small, medium and large employers and individuals in the public and private sectors that are committed to safety in the workplace. Through their commitment to safety, these employers and individuals are not only creating a safe place to work; they are reducing their workers’ comp rate making them leaders in their industry.