The Trustees are responsible for supervising the operation of the Trust including but no limited to policy requirements, financial structure, and service programs.


  • Kevin Krausz, Custer County Commissioner, Chair:  Elected to a 4-year term (09/2020 – 09/2024)
  • George Real Bird III, Big Horn County Commissioner, Vice Chair:  Elected to a 4-year term (09/2023- 09/2027)
  • Jerry Collins, Garfield County Commissioner:  Elected to a 4-year term (09/2021 – 09/2025)
  • Joe Briggs, Cascade County Commissioner: Elected, 4-year term (09/2022 – 09/2026)
  • Ross Butcher, Fergus County Commissioner: MACo President, 3-year term (09/2021 – 09/2024)
  • Joette Woods, Liberty County Commissioner:  MACo 1st Vice President, 2-year term (09/2023 – 09/2025)
  • Eric Bryson, MACo Executive Director:  Trust Secretary (non-voting)

The Board of Trustees consists of the MACo President, 1st Vice President, and the MACo Executive Director or his/her designee, subject to the requirement that the President and 1st Vice President are from Counties which are members of the Trust.  Four Trustees shall be elected by the Trust members at the Trust’s Annual meeting to four (4) year staggered terms.