The Trustees are responsible for supervising the operation of the Trust including but no limited to policy requirements, financial structure, and service programs.


  • Richard Dunbar, Phillips County Commissioner, Chair:  Elected to a 3-year term (02/2019 – 02/2022)
  • Greg Chilcott, Ravalli County Commissioner, Vice Chair:  Elected to a 3-year term (02/2021 – 02/2024)
  • Mary Armstrong, Valley County Commissioner:  Elected to a 3-year term (02/2022 – 02/2025)
  • Shane Gorder, Richland County Commissioner:  Interim Appointment (10/2021 – 02/2022)
  • Steve Holton, Ravalli County Sheriff:  Member County Elected Sheriff, 1-year term (02/2021 – 02/2022)
  • Jason Strouf, Custer County Commissioner:  MACo President, 1-year term (02/2021 – 02/2022)
  • Roman Zylawy, Mineral County Commissioner:  MACo 1st Vice President, 1-year term (02/2021 – 02/2022)
  • Eric Bryson, MACo Executive Director, Trust Secretary (Non-Voting)

The Board of Trustees consists of the MACo President, 1st Vice President, and a Member County Sheriff. The remaining four (4) members are to be elected by the members of the MACo PCT at the their annual membership meeting for a staggered term of 3 years each.